Question: I Live In San Marcos Texas What Is My Us Repre?

What Congressional District is San Marcos Texas in?

Texas’s 21st congressional district of the United States House of Representatives serves the area north of San Antonio and a significant portion of Austin in the state of Texas. Towns entirely or partially in this district include Boerne, Fredericksburg, Ingram, Kerrville, Kyle, New Braunfels, and San Marcos.

Who is the congressman for San Marcos Texas?

Congressman Roger Williams | Representing the 25th District of Texas.

Who is my state senator in Texas?

Roger Williams represents the 25th congressional district of Texas which stretches from Tarrant County in the north to Hays County in the south and includes much of the Texas Hill Country and Austin.

How many senators USA have?

The Constitution prescribes that the Senate be composed of two senators from each State (therefore, the Senate currently has 100 Members) and that a senator must be at least thirty years of age, have been a citizen of the United States for nine years, and, when elected, be a resident of the State from which he or she

What is John Cornyn’s district?

John Roger Williams (born September 13, 1949) is an American businessman and politician who has been the U.S. Representative for Texas’s 25th congressional district since 2013. A member of the Republican Party, he served under Governor Rick Perry as Secretary of State of Texas from 2004 to 2007.

You might be interested:  Question: When Was Cal State San Marcos Built?

How old is Talarico?

Congressman Lloyd Doggett | Representing the 35th District of Texas.

Who are the Texas senators right now?

The state’s current senators are Republicans John Cornyn (serving since 2002) and Ted Cruz (serving since 2013). A total of 27 Democrats, 7 Republicans, and 1 Liberal Republican have served or are serving as U.S. senators from Texas. Morris Sheppard was Texas’s longest-serving senator (1913–1941).

Who is the lieutenant governor of the state of Texas?

Dan Patrick was first elected lieutenant governor of Texas in 2014 and re-elected in 2018.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *